Smart Grid Communication Systems

Prof. Brian L. Evans
The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX USA

Key Graduated PhD Students: Dr. Jing Lin (now at Qualcomm), Dr. Marcel Nassar (now at Intel), Dr. Karl Nieman (now at NI), and Dr. Junmo Sung (now at Samsung)

Key Graduated MS Students: Ms. Ghadi Sebaali

Other Key Collaborators: Prof. Naofal Al-Dhahir (UT Dallas), Dr. Anuj Batra (Texas Instruments), Dr. Anand Dabak (Texas Instruments), Mr. Mahmoud A. Elgenedy (UT Dallas), Dr. Il-Han Kim (Texas Instruments), Dr. Yousof Mortazavi (Ambiq Micro), Dr. Tarkesh Pande (Texas Instruments), Mr. Mostafa Sayed (Samsung Electronics) and Dr. Khurram Waheed (NXP Semiconductors).


This research project is supported by gift funding and equipment donations from National Instruments, as well as grant funding from the Semiconductor Research Corporation from 2010-2013 under SRC GRC Task 1836.063 with liaisons Freescale Semiconductor, IBM and Texas Instruments, and from 2014-2017 under SRC GRC Task 1836.133 with liaisons Freescale Semiconductor and Texas Instruments.

Mail comments about this page to