Subject: File Security Class, Any time you copy a file to a Windows machine in the LRC labs, it will remain on the hard drive after you log out. The exception to this is the D:\Temp directory, which is cleaned out after each logout. Anytime you use FTP to transfer files, you should transfer them to the D:\Temp directory. If you copy files to any other location, you must delete the files before logging out to prevent others from "copying" your work. You must then manually empty the Recycle Bin on the desktop, because files that are in the Recycle Bin will stay there after you logout and can be viewed by the next student who logs in to that machine. This includes programming assignments for this and other classes. Remember, allowing another student to view your files due to lack of prevention and purposefully giving them your solution are equally considered cheating. Please protect yourself by protecting your files. -DAVE